Ignorant Comments pt1.

All my life Ive grown up with white people, through pre school, elementary and high school.. predominately white people. (I am black)  So obviously their were comments and racist remarks but I got over them and forgot about them because they were just stupid kids. Anyways, one comment that pisses me off to this day is ” WHAT!? You listen to screamo and rock? but YOU’RE BLACK.” Excuse my language but FUCK YOU. Since when did skin colour take a toll on what music you were allowed to listen too? This bothered me so much that I didn’t listen to that type of music and stuck to rap music around my friends… secretly loving metalcore and not letting anyone touch my iPhone or ipod because they would look at me like I have 4 heads. I really don’t understand how some people think.

Leave a Reply

